White iPhone 4 Releasing Tomorrow, April 27; 16GB for $199, 32GB for $299 on contract

Apple iPhone 4 White

We’ve a good news for the customers who have been waiting nearly 10 months for the White version of the Apple iPhone 4. Now they won’t have to wait much longer, as Apple has finally announced the launching details of the White iPhone 4, which is releasing across the world starting tomorrow (April 27, 2011). The U.S. consumers will be able to purchase it in both the AT&T and Verizon flavors, having the specifications and pricing remains same with the existing models — to cost $199.99 for the 16GB version and $299.99 for the 32GB version, and the takers should sign a two-year contract with the carrier. Apple also announced that it will launch the white iPhone 4 in many more countries around the world soon.

We’ve reported on Monday, that Apple began shipping white iPhone 4 units to its U.S. retail stores over the weekend.

“The white iPhone 4 has finally arrived and it’s beautiful,” Apple’s SVP of Worldwide Product Marketing Phil Schiller noted in a statement.

The Verizon branded White iPhone 4 is the CDMA version of the Apple phone and it works on 3G networks of Verizon, but no GSM roaming or 4G data. White iPhone 4 is having 3G Mobile Hotspot compatibility to connect with up to 5 Wi-Fi devices and it’s having 3.5 LCD capacitive touch display, A4 1GHz chipset, iOS 4.2.5, 5MP camera with 720p HD video capture, LED Flash, additional VGA camera, proximity sensor, Face Time feature, Wi-Fi b/g/n, 16GB or 32GB healthy memory storage etc.

Check: Full Specifications of Verizon iPhone 4.

Apple iPhone 4 White

Price & Availability

You can buy the White iPhone 4 at the Apple Stores, AT&T stores, Verizon Wireless stores and select Apple retailers across the U.S., by paying $199.99 (16GB) and $299.99 (32GB).

With the iPhone 5 launch expected this summer, is anyone going to buy a white iPhone 4 on tomorrow?

The full list of other countries where the white version of the Apple iPhone 4 will be sold on Thursday is: Austria, Australia, Belgium, Norway, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Sweden, Taiwan, Thailand, UK, Canada, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Luxembourg, Macau, Netherlands, and New Zealand.

[Source: Apple]

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.